Trust Vote Over in Uttarakhand: A Timeline of the Political Crisis

The Supreme Court on May 9 rejected the plea to vote by nine Congress MLAs, who were disqualified from the Uttarakhand Assembly, during the floor test on May 10.

Harish Rawat was chief minister of Uttarakhand till the BJP-led Centre imposed President’s Rule in the state on March 27. During this almost two-month long governance crisis that hit Uttarakhand on March 18, lot of events took place leading the Supreme Court on May 6 order a floor test scheduled for May 10.

The Wire brings you the timeline of the events from March 18: