#PollWatch | Elections 2019 Live: EC Clears Rahul Gandhi of Poll Code Violation

All of today's important election updates, in one place.

The 2019 Lok Sabha elections are already underway. Voting is taking place in seven phases – on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. On this page, The Wire will bring you all the important information you need to follow what’s going on today – news updates, analysis and more.

Note to readers: The live blog may take a few seconds to load, please don’t go away! If you keep this tab open on your browsers, new updates will load automatically.