Live Election Results 2019: Narendra Modi, Amit Shah Delivery Victory Address

So far, the NDA's performance appears to be in line with what the exit polls had predicted.

After a long election season, the poll commission is counting votes polled in the 17th Lok Sabha elections today.

The exit polls have predicted another comfortable win for the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance – and it looks like they got it right.

Voting took place in seven phases – on April 11, April 18, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. On this page, The Wire will bring you all the important information you need to follow what’s going on today – news updates, analysis and more. You can read our complete election coverage here.

Note to readers: The live blog may take a few seconds to load, please don’t go away! If you keep this tab open on your browsers, new updates will load automatically.